Link Share
Default : Option 1
ⓘ Press Play Button to Load Video.
stream is coming soon. stream will start soon
ad banner to be closed in seconds
Watch Australia vs Peru Online
Stream Australia vs Peru Live
Australia vs Peru Free Stream
Australia national soccer team (The Socceroos) is Australia's men's national soccer team.
Australia national football team may also refer to:
Australia national American football team (The Outbacks)
Australia women's national soccer team (The Matildas)
Australia men's international rules football team
Australia women's international rules football team
Australia men's national rugby league team (The Kangaroos)
Australia women's national rugby league team (The Jillaroos)
Australia men's national rugby union team (The Wallabies)
Australia women's national rugby union team (The Wallaroos)
All-Australian team, an honorary all-star team in men's Australian rules football
The Peru national football team has represented Peru in international football since 1927. Organised by the Peruvian Football Federation (FPF), it is one of the 10 members of FIFA's South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL). The Peruvian team's performance has been inconsistent; it enjoyed its most successful periods in the 1930s and the 1970s. The team plays most of its home matches at the Estadio Nacional in Lima, the country's capital.
Peru has won the Copa América twice and qualified for FIFA World Cup finals five times; it also participated in the 1936 Olympic football competition. It has longstanding rivalries with Chile and Ecuador. The team is well known for its white shirts adorned with a diagonal red stripe, which combine Peru's national colours. This basic design has been used continuously since 1936, and gives rise to the team's common Spanish nickname, la Blanquirroja ("the white-and-red").
The Peruvian national team took part in the inaugural FIFA World Cup in 1930 and enjoyed victories in the 1938 Bolivarian Games and the 1939 Copa América, with goalkeeper Juan Valdivieso and forwards Teodoro Fernández and Alejandro Villanueva playing important roles. Peruvian football's successful period in the 1970s brought it worldwide recognition; the team then included the forward partnership of Hugo Sotil and Teófilo Cubillas, often regarded as Peru's greatest player, and defender Héctor Chumpitaz. This team qualified for three World Cups and won the Copa América in 1975. Peru last appeared at the World Cup finals in 2018.
Under the current management of Ricardo Gareca, Peru earned third at the 2015 Copa América, reached the quarterfinals of the Copa América Centenario, and participated in the group stage of the 2018 FIFA World Cup finals in Russia.